We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Sena Dagadu

supported by
mrkunya thumbnail
mrkunya I was on a38 ship at the album release jam what was awesome. Bigup! Favorite track: Before You Go.
Adamish thumbnail
Adamish Zseniális, ismét sikerült maradandót alkotni, 10/10! Favorite track: Something Sweet.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      2,500 HUF  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Feathers via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 500 

      6,000 HUF or more 


You No Ready 06:22
Holding On 04:28
Hysteria 03:24
My Freedom 05:48
Hey You 03:36


Sena Dagadu, Hungarian-Ghanaian queen of soulful ,flavour infused healing music has created her third studio album: “Feathers”. Inspired by the freedom, mystery and subtle power of feathers, this record is an anthology that takes flight from the opening track. Sena’s own leap of faith in arranging and writing the entire album is elevated by the spirituality and lightness carried from track to track. 'Feathers' is a live in-studio recording with her band solidifying her position as one of the best live perfomers around and capturing the essence of each musician, of every instrument, of every uplifting sound. Individually each element is a feather, and together they become wings. Powerful wings.

In pursuit of finding her own truth 'Feathers' is an honest and uncompromising body of work which literally flies her into a level of her own.

The eleven track album guides the listener through a journey of awakening from the wonderfully shocking opening track- “You no Ready”, through realisation in “done with all waiting” . Through ambition and quest for higher ground in ”keep it coming” . Through healing-in “Play (pa ba ba) to arrive at understanding in the closing tune, “Before you go”.

“Feathers” promises a journey of delightful travels of the soul, in our ever constant search for ourselves.


released April 3, 2017

Writen by Sena Dagadu
Dési Tamás-drums
Szekér Ádám-gitár
Premecz Mátyás-keyboards
Bata István-bass
Meggyes Ádám-trumpet
Élő Márton-trombone
Puskás Csaba-trombita
Jász András- alto sax
Kováts Gergő-tenor and bariton sax
Hock Ernő-double bass
Ibro Fall-percussions

Recorded at Studio Einz
Mixed by Élő Márton
Mastered by Joel'Buff' Hearne
Album photo by Glódi Balázs
Album cover by Lobotworks
Pressed at My45, Germany


all rights reserved



Sena Dagadu Budapest, Hungary

contact / help

Contact Sena Dagadu

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Sena Dagadu, you may also like: